Jalapeño Banana Bread

I had bananas and jalapeños, so I decided to make jalapeño banana bread!

Ingredients

  • 2 jalapeño peppers, diced
  • 3 ripe bananas, smashed
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups flour

Preheat the oven to 350°. Mix butter and bananas in a large mixing bowl. Mix in the sugar, egg, and jalapeños. Sprinkle the baking soda and salt over the mixture and mix in. Add the flour last, mix. Pour mixture into a buttered 4×8 inch loaf pan. Bake for 1 hour. Cool on a rack. Remove from pan and slice to serve.

I ate half of it within a half hour. So good. The jalapeno and banana did not clash like I thought it might. Also, I used 3 jalapenos because I like it extra spicy, and it turned out just fine.

About Misterunderestimated

Scientist, Musician, Experimental Cook, Isopod Farmer
This entry was posted in My top recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jalapeño Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: My Jalapeño Banana Bread Recipe | Joe Grigar

Leave a Reply

